Tags

Fracking PickettingHere is my attempt to picket from the comfort of my home…and fight the law with the power of my keyboard. It didn’t work, but at least I tried. The law was passed, fracking is coming to North Carolina and likely to start in my hometown area, down in the ‘Sandhills’ of Eastern N.C.

Wanna see what all the fracking fuss is about? Check out my column, about the FRACK ATTACK coming to my beloved southern plains.

Would you be concerned if you took your child to school one day and there were men in gas masks drilling wells and using explosives nearby, with no disclosure about what was happening? That is what parents have found around the country, and some are fighting passionately…

(to read entire article: http://www2.independenttribune.com/news/2012/jun/11/frack-attack-north-carolina-ar-2347484/

The bad news: the fracking law passed this week…

The good news: they plan to ‘regulate’ it and keep consumers informed as they drill in your area.